IBA - Illinois Bankers Association

About IBA

Recognition Programs - Award Recipients

Illinois Banker of the Year

The Illinois Banker of the Year award is the highest honor the IBA can bestow on one of its members. It is presented annually to an individual whose dedication to excellence has most profoundly enhanced the banking industry. Nomination Form »

2016 Dale L. Blachford Liberty Bank, Alton
2015 Charie A. Zanck American Community Bank & Trust, Woodstock
2014 Norman R. Bobins The PrivateBank and Trust Company, Chicago
2013 Michael Steelman Farmers & Merchants State Bank of Bushnell
2012 Hunt Bonan Peoples National Bank, Mt. Vernon
2011 David Kuhl First Clover Leaf Bank, Edwardsville
2010 James Aldrich Delaware Place Bank, Chicago
2009 Arthur Wilkinson State Bank of Bement
2008 Frank Fleming Litchfield National Bank
2007 Gary Hemmer First National Bank of Waterloo
2006 Thomas Boyle State Bank of Countryside
2005 Ron Peterson First State Bank of Illinois, LaHarpe
2004 Douglas Mills First Busey Corporation, Champaign
2003 Robert Wetzel TheBANK of Edwardsville

ILLINOIS BANKPAC Bank of the Year Award

This award is presented each year at the IBA's Annual Conference & Trade Show for a bank's exceptional PAC efforts during the prior year.

2015 Anna-Jonesboro National Bank, Anna
2014 Farmers & Merchants State Bank of Bushnell
2013 LincolnWay Community Bank, New Lenox
2012 Anna-Jonesboro National Bank, Anna
2011 The Farmers & Mechanics Bank, Galesburg
2010 TheBANK of Edwardsville
2009 Anna-Jonesboro National Bank, Anna
2008 Anna-Jones National Bank, Anna
2007 American Community Bank & Trust, Woodstock
2006 TheBANK of Edwardsville
2005 Farmers & Merchants State Bank of Bushnell
2004 Founders Bank, Worth

Illinois Community Service Award

The Bank Community Service award honors Illinois financial institutions that go "above and beyond" in the area of community service. Three awards are presented annually to financial institutions that demonstrate a high level of service in their communities. This award is presented for the entire portfolio of bank community service projects, not just a single project. Nomination Form »

2016 Bradford National Bank, Greenville
  Illinois National Bank, Springfield
  The PrivateBank, Chicago
2015 Fifth Third Bank, Chicago
  First Eagle Bank, Chicago
  Inland Bank and Trust, Oak Brook
2014 Alpine Bank, Rockford
  Bank & Trust Company, Litchfield
  Community Bank of Oak Park River Forest, Oak Park
2013 Busey Bank, Champaign
  Forreston State Bank
  Standard Bank and Trust, Hickory Hills
2012 Hickory Point Bank and Trust, Decatur
  Murphy-Wall State Bank and Trust, Pinckneyville
  Williamsville State Bank and Trust, Springfield
2011 TheBANK of Edwardsville
  Freestar Bank, Champaign
  First State Bank of Illinois, LaHarpe
2010 Anna-Jonesboro National Bank, Anna
  Great Lakes Bank, N.A., Blue Island
  Town and Country Bank, Springfield
2009 First Clover Leaf Bank, Edwardsville
  Lincolnway Community Bank, New Lenox
  Republic Bank of Chicago
2008 American Eagle Bank, South Elgin
  First National Bank of Steeleville
  Liberty Bank, Alton
  ShoreBank, Chicago
2007 Cambridge Bank, Lake Zurich
  Grundy Bank, Morris
  Illinois National Bank, Springfield
  State Bank of Bement
2006 Bradford National Bank, Greenville
  Soy Capital Bank & Trust Company, Decatur
  The Old Second National Bank of Aurora
2005 County Bank, Aledo
  Home State Bank, Crystal Lake
  State Bank of Countryside
2004 First National Bank in Pinckneyville
  First National Bank of Waterloo
  First Midwest Bank, Joliet
2003 Busey Bank, Urbana
  Oswego Community Bank
  Bank of Dwight

Volunteer of the Year Award

This award was developed to honor their commitment to the industry and reward those who go "above and beyond.” Nominations are determined by IBA staff, and the award is given out annually at the IBA’s ONE Conference.

2016 Scott Rhoads, Carrollton Bank
2015 Rachael Maurer, Illini Bank, Springfield
2014 Patricia Hartmann, First National Bank of McHenry
2013 Kathy Williamson, South Side Trust and Savings Bank, Peoria
2012 Michelle Gross, State Bank of Bement

Financial Literacy Award

This award was developed to honor a member bank for their commitment to educate their customers and communities about financial literacy. The IBA will bestow this award at The ONE conference.

2016 Farmers and Mechanics Bank, Galesburg
2015 First Eagle Bank, Chicago
2014 Busey Bank
2013 TheBANK of Edwardsville

Excellence in Technology and Operations Award

This award, sponsored by Plante Moran, recognizes banks that leverage their technology in unique ways to benefit their customers and/or their financial institutions.

2016 Dieterich Bank

First National Bank of Steeleville
First Bankers Trust Company, Quincy